project 333: update for October

Standard

One of my goals for the year is to consciously participate in Project 333.  The main purpose of Project 333 is to have a complete wardrobe with only 33 items in it and wear that wardrobe for a period of three months.  I’m hoping that this project will motivate me to have no more than 33 items in my wardrobe at any given moment.  You can learn more about Project 333 here

My already small wardrobe is shrinking.  The amazing thing that has happened for me in having a wardrobe of only 33 items is that I am finding myself wanting less in my closet, not more.  I have subtracted two more items from my closet, having decided that the hemline on my corduroy skirts was a little too short for this 35 year old mom of two.  Also, a pair of leggings that I bought last year bit the dust this past week and I have no hankering to replace them, seeing as I already have three other pair of leggings in my closet (along with a couple of pair of tights).  I’m also considering donating my two hoodies back to My Sister’s Closet (I bought them there this past spring), as I feel a tad frumpy when I wear them and that’s hardly a feeling I want to embrace.  And so, a short update for a quiet month in the Project 333 department.

If you are participating in Project 333, be sure to get in touch in the comments section – I love to hear about others’ experiments with living with less!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

