retail me not: “you get what you pay for” is my new mantra

Standard

I am very sad to report that the 7 tank tops and t-shirts that I purchased from JOE Fresh at the end of April have shrunk.  By as much as a whole size.  And it’s not a good look for me.

As much as I love a good deal (they were $6 each), I’m thinking that on the next go round it would be a better plan to buy one or two summer shirts that will last longer than 8 weeks than to buy 7 and have them last such a short period of time.  It’s a bit depressing to think that inexpensive things are actually designed to wear out quickly so that we as consumers have to run out and just buy more to replace these cheaply made items.  I’ll not be buying any replacements for these tops this summer, but I’ll be keeping these thoughts in mind for all future purchases.

Do you have any recommendations for clothing that is well made and designed to last?  I’d love to hear any suggestions you might have!

Leave a Reply

